Who won 2009 U20 World Cup?

Who won 2009 U20 World Cup?

2009 FIFA U-20 World Cup

FIFA U-20 World Cup Egypt 2009 كأس العالم للشباب تحت 20 سنة 2009
Champions Ghana (1st title)
Runners-up Brazil
Third place Hungary
Fourth place Costa Rica

Which African countries have won the Under 20 World Cup?

It is held every two years with the top 4 teams qualifying for the FIFA U-20 World Cup….Africa U-20 Cup of Nations.

Founded 1979
Region CAF (Africa)
Number of teams 12
Current champions Ghana (4th title)
Most successful team(s) Nigeria (7 titles)

Which year did Nigeria host Under 20 World Cup?

1999 FIFA World Youth Championship

FIFA U-20 World Cup Nigeria 1999
Host country Nigeria
Dates 3–24 April
Teams 24 (from 6 confederations)
Venue(s) 8 (in 8 host cities)

Has Ghana won Brazil before?

This day in football history On 16 October 2009, Ghana won the U-20 World Cup, beating Brazil on penalties, 0–0 (4–3).

Which year did Ghana under 20 win the World Cup?

They won the 2009 FIFA U-20 World Cup in the Cairo International Stadium, Cairo, Egypt after defeating Brazil 4-3 on Penalties when the match ended (0-0) after extra time. This was the first time an African country won the FIFA U-20 World Cup Championship.

How can a 23 year old play for u21?

To be eligible for the campaign ending in 2021, players need to be born in or after 1998. Many can be actually 23 years old by the time the finals tournament takes place; however, when the qualification process began (2019) all players would have been 21 or under.