Who was the captain of team India in 2015?

Who was the captain of team India in 2015?

MS Dhoni and Virat Kohli are among the most successful captains of India. Rohit Sharma is the new ODI captain of India….List of Captains of One Day Cricket Team of India (1974-2021)

Name 23. Ajinkya Rahane
Year 2015
Match Played 3
Success Rate 100

Who was the vice captain in 2015 World Cup?

The Indian Cricket Team for World Cup 2015 will Led by 2011 World Cup-winning captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni, which includes batsman and vice-captain Virat Kohli, Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, Suresh Raina.

Who is the next captain After Virat?

KL Rahul Leads Race To Become India’s Next Test Captain After Virat Kohli’s Resignation.

Who was Pakistan captain in 2015 World Cup?

By tournament

Year Round Captain
2003 Group stage Waqar Younis
2007 Group stage Inzamam-ul-Haq
2011 Semi-finals Shahid Afridi
2015 Quarter-finals Misbah-ul-Haq

Who is next Sachin Tendulkar?

The Twitterati hailed Rishabh Pant as the next Sachin Tendulkar as the left-handed batsman was dismissed in 90s for the 4th time in his Test career. Much was expected from the Indian batsmen upon the international cricket’s return to the country.

Who was Sri Lanka captain in 2015 World Cup?

Angelo Mathews
Angelo Mathews will be the captain and Lahiru Thirimanne will be vice-captain for Sri Lanka side for the 2015 ICC Worldcup.

How many teams were in the 2015 Cricket World Cup squad?

The fourteen teams that competed at the 2015 World Cup were all required to submit a final 15-man squad to the ICC headquarters in Dubai on or before 7 January 2015, although the squads did not have to be publicly that date.

Who is the boss of Team India in the Cricket World Cup?

^ “World Cup 2015: Duncan Fletcher is the Boss, Team India Denies Rumours of Rift”. NDTV Sports. 18 February 2015. Archived from the original on 10 April 2015. Retrieved 4 April 2015. ^ “ICC Cricket World Cup, 2014/15 – India / Records / Batting and bowling averages”.

What is the 37th match of the ICC Cricket World Cup?

Retrieved 2 April 2015. ^ “ICC Cricket World Cup, 37th Match, Pool A: New Zealand v Bangladesh at Hamilton, Mar 13, 2015”. ESPN Cricinfo. Retrieved 2 April 2015.

Who won the 2015 Cricket World Cup?

The 2015 Cricket World Cup was the 11th Cricket World Cup, jointly hosted by Australia and New Zealand; India were the defending champions, having won the tournament in 2011. The 2015 Cricket World Cup Final took place at the Melbourne Cricket Ground, and was won by Australia, who defeated New Zealand by 7 wickets in the final.