Who qualified for the World Cup in 2018?

Who qualified for the World Cup in 2018?

Qualified teams

Team Method of qualification Previous best performance
Brazil CONMEBOL winners Winners (1958, 1962, 1970, 1994, 2002)
Iran AFC third round Group A winners Group stage (1978, 1998, 2006, 2014)
Japan AFC third round Group B winners Round of 16 (2002, 2010)
Mexico CONCACAF fifth round winners Quarter-finals (1970, 1986)

Who will qualify for WC 2022?

World Cup 2022 qualified teams

Team Association Date qualified
Saudi Arabia AFC March 24, 2022
Ecuador CONMEBOL March 24, 2022
Uruguay CONMEBOL March 24, 2022
Canada CONCACAF March 27, 2022

How many Asia teams qualified for 2022?

ASIA (AFC; 4.5 PLACES) Round Two: The six winners from the first round joined the other 34 Asian nations, drawn into eight groups of five teams — also played as qualifiers for the 2023 Asian Cup finals (for this reason World Cup hosts Qatar took part).

Which country has no football team?

Teams representing eight small sovereign states (Federated States of Micronesia, Kiribati, Monaco, Nauru, Palau, Tuvalu, Marshall Islands, and the Vatican City) have played international football but are not affiliated to FIFA.

Did Australia qualify for Qatar?

Australia have qualified for a fifth-consecutive World Cup after Andrew Redmayne’s penalty shoot-out heroics sealed victory over Peru in Qatar.

Does Bangladesh have a football team?

The Bangladesh national football team (Bengali: বাংলাদেশ জাতীয় ফুটবল দল) is the national recognised football team of Bangladesh and is controlled by the Bangladesh Football Federation (BFF). It is a member of the Asian Football Confederation, and became a member of FIFA in 1974.