Who is the winner of World Badminton Championship 2015?

Who is the winner of World Badminton Championship 2015?


Event Gold Silver
Men’s Singles Chen Long Lee Chong Wei
Women’s Singles Carolina Marín Saina Nehwal
Men’s Doubles Mohammad Ahsan Hendra Setiawan Liu Xiaolong Qiu Zihan
Women’s Doubles Tian Qing Zhao Yunlei Christinna Pedersen Kamilla Rytter Juhl

Who won the world championship in badminton?

The Indian finally broke the jinx in 2019 – PV Sindhu’s third consecutive world championship final – beating Okuhara in 38 minutes to become the first Indian to win the world badminton championship.

Who is the defending champion in badminton?

Defending champion Lee beats former champion Momota at All England Badminton Open. LONDON, March 18 (Xinhua) — Defending champion Lee Zii Jia from Malaysia defeated 2019 champion Kento Momota to reach the men’s singles semifinals at the All England Badminton Open on Friday.

Which country won the first badminton world Cup?

Specifically, the first World Championships was held in Malmo. Following the inaugural Badminton World Championships in Malmo, Sweden, three more major cities would play as the event’s hosts. In 1980, Jakarta, Indonesia hosted the Badminton World Championships.

Who won badminton 2021?


Event Gold Silver
Women’s singles Akane Yamaguchi Tai Tzu-ying
Men’s doubles Takuro Hoki Yugo Kobayashi He Jiting Tan Qiang
Women’s doubles Chen Qingchen Jia Yifan Lee So-hee Shin Seung-chan
Mixed doubles Dechapol Puavaranukroh Sapsiree Taerattanachai Yuta Watanabe Arisa Higashino

Who is the best player of badminton?

Top 10 Best Badminton Players in the World

  • #1 Lin Dan (China)
  • #2 Taufik Hidayat (Indonesia)
  • #3 Gao Ling (China)
  • #4 Lee Chong Wei (Malaysia)
  • #5 Tony Gunawan (Indonesia)
  • #6 Rudy Hartono (Indonesia)
  • #7 Lin Lingwei (China)
  • #8 Morten Frost Hansen (Denmark)

Who won the 2022 badminton?

Lee Zii Jia defeats Jonatan Christie in close-fought match Brilliant badminton from both, this is on a knife’s edge. And Lee closes it out, he’s 2022 Asia champion winning 21-17, 23-21.

Who is the winner of badminton 2022?

Results from all of Sunday’s finals at the Super 750 event on the BWF World Tour. Tokyo champion Viktor Axelsen and Thailand’s Ratchanok Intanon won the singles title at the 2022 Malaysia Open on Sunday (3 July). Intanon beat Olympic badminton gold medallists Chen Yufei to win the women’s singles crown in Kuala Lumpur.

Who won the 2015 BWF World Championships in singles?

The Men’s Singles tournament of the 2015 BWF World Championships took place from August 10–16, 2015. Chen Long successfully defended his title winning the World Championships for the second time in his career.

When will the 2015 BWF Super Series Finals be held?

The 2015 BWF Super Series Finals is the final competition of the 2015 BWF Super Series. It will be held from December 9 to December 13 in Dubai, United Arab Emirates.

Where will the 2015 World Badminton Championships be held?

The 2015 BWF World Championships ( World Badminton Championships) was held from 10 to 16 August 2015 in Jakarta, Indonesia. Jakarta and Kunshan submitted bids to host the championships. Jakarta was awarded to host the event by Badminton World Federation after winning by 1 vote difference.

When and where was the draw of the 2015 FIFA World Cup?

The draw was held on 28 July 2015 at 11:00 local time at the Museum Bank Indonesia in Jakarta, Indonesia . All five events started on the first day and concluded with the final on the last day.