Who is the 1st president of Pakistan?

Who is the 1st president of Pakistan?

There have been thirteen presidents of Pakistan since the introduction of the post in 1956. The office was established when Pakistan was declared as a republic with the adoption of the 1956 constitution, and Iskander Mirza became the first president of the country.

When did Ayub Khan became president of Pakistan?

President of Pakistan (1958–1969)

Muhammad Ayub Khan
محمد ایوب خان
The President of Pakistan
In office 27 October 1958 – 25 March 1969
Minister Defence Minister of Pakistan

Who is the new president of Pakistan?

Dr. Arif Alvi was sworn in as the 13th President of Islamic Republic of Pakistan on 9th September 2018. Dr. Arif Alvi was born in 1949 and completed his early education in Karachi.

Who came after Zia ul Haq?

Muhammad Zia-ul-Haq

General Muhammad Zia-ul-Haq HI, GCSJ, ร.ม.ภ, Ghazi
In office 5 July 1977 – 24 March 1985
Preceded by Zulfikar Ali Bhutto (as Prime Minister)
Succeeded by Muhammad Khan Junejo (as Prime Minister)
2nd Chief of Army Staff

What does Ayub mean?

Ayub (name)

Word/name Arabic
Meaning Job
Other names
Variant form(s) Eyüp

Where is the name Ayoub from?

Meaning and Origin of: Ayoub Muslim : from Arabic Ayyūb, the Arabic form of the Hebrew (Biblical) name Īyōb ‘Job’. In the suras he is regarded as a messenger of Allah. This name is borne by Christians (in Lebanon and elsewhere) as well as by Muslims.

What is the meaning of Ayub in Urdu?

What is the meaning of Ayub? Ayub is baby boy name mainly popular in Muslim religion and its main origin is Arabic. Ayub name meanings is Afflicted, Same as Jobe (name of a prophet).

Who is 2nd Governor General of Pakistan?

List of governors-general of Pakistan

No. Name (Birth–Death) Term of office
Time in office
1 Muhammad Ali Jinnah (1876–1948) 1 year, 28 days
2 Sir Khawaja Nazimuddin (1894–1964) 3 years, 33 days
3 Sir Ghulam Muhammad (1895–1956) 3 years, 294 days