Who has the most touchdowns in a single season wide receiver?

Who has the most touchdowns in a single season wide receiver?

Randy Moss
The record for receiving touchdowns in a season is 23, set by Randy Moss during the 2007 season; only one other player (Jerry Rice) has recorded 20 or more receiving touchdowns in a season.

What is the single game receiving touchdown record?

+ 5

Player TD Boxscore
Jerry Rice+ 5 San Francisco 49ers vs. Atlanta Falcons, October 14, 1990
Kellen Winslow+ 5 San Diego Chargers vs. Oakland Raiders, November 22, 1981
Bob Shaw 5 Chicago Cardinals vs. Baltimore Colts, October 2, 1950
Marvin Jones 4 Detroit Lions vs. Minnesota Vikings, October 20, 2019

What is the single season receiving record?

No player has ever finished with over 2,000 receiving yards in a season; the current record is 1,964 yards, set by Calvin Johnson during the 2012 season.

Has any team had 4 1000 yard receivers?

The 2004 Indianapolis Colts produced the fourth 1,000-yard trio, consisting of wide receivers Marvin Harrison, Reggie Wayne, and Brandon Stokley.

Who is the best wide receiver duo of all time?

Best receiving tandems of all time

  • 1 / 12. Flipper Anderson and Henry Ellard.
  • 2 / 12. Marvin Harrison and Reggie Wayne.
  • 3 / 12. Andre Reed and James Lofton.
  • 4 / 12. Isaac Bruce and Torry Holt.
  • 5 / 12. John Jefferson and Charlie Joiner.
  • 6 / 12. Fred Biletnikoff and Cliff Branch.
  • 7 / 12. Tom Fears and Elroy Hirsch.
  • 8 / 12.

Has any team ever had 4 1000 yard receivers?

Has there been a team with 3 1000 yard receivers?

While they may be a trio or two — or five — of pass catchers in the NFL that each crack 1,000 yards receiving in a single season, there can only be one that did it first.

Who is the best NFL wide receiver?

Top NFL wide receiver rankings in 2022

  1. Justin Jefferson, Minnesota Vikings.
  2. Cooper Kupp, Los Angeles Rams.
  3. Davante Adams, Las Vegas Raiders.
  4. Tyreek Hill, Miami Dolphins.
  5. DeAndre Hopkins, Arizona Cardinals.
  6. Ja’Marr Chase, Cincinnati Bengals.
  7. Deebo Samuel, San Francisco 49ers.
  8. Stefon Diggs, Buffalo Bills.