When did BJP won election in 2014?

When did BJP won election in 2014?

General elections were held in India in nine phases from 7 April to 12 May 2014 to elect the members of the 16th Lok Sabha….2014 Indian general election.

Alliance NDA UPA
Leader since 13 September 2013 19 March 1998
Leader’s seat Varanasi (won) Vadodara (won/vacated) Amethi
Last election 18.80%, 116 seats 28.55%, 206 seats

When were election last held in Gujarat?

The Election Commission of India announced the polling date for all the 26 Lok Sabha constituencies in Gujarat and it was held on April 23 during the third phase of 2019 Indian general election. The results were declared on 23 May 2019 across the country.

When held Gujarat election?

Legislative Assembly elections will be held in Gujarat in December 2022 to elect 182 members of Gujarat Legislative Assembly.

Where is Gujarat election?

Gujarat Legislative Assembly
Last election 9 and 14 December 2017
Next election December 2022
Meeting place
23°13′9″N 72°39′25″E Vithalbhai Patel Bhavan, Gujarat Vidhan Sabha, Gandhinagar, Gujarat, India

How many seats got TDP in 2014?

The results were declared on 16 May 2014. The Telugu Desam Party led by N. Chandrababu Naidu won a majority of the 175 seats in the rump Andhra Pradesh, while Telangana Rashtra Samithi led by K.

Who ran for election in 2012?

Incumbent Democratic President Barack Obama and his running mate, incumbent Vice President Joe Biden, were re-elected to a second term. They defeated the Republican ticket of businessman and former Governor Mitt Romney of Massachusetts and Representative Paul Ryan of Wisconsin.

Who is the chief minister of Gujarat?

Bhupendrabhai PatelGujarat / Chief minister

When Gujarat election 2022?

December 20222022 Gujarat Legislative Assembly election / Start date

When Gujarat election?

Why was TDP lost in 1989?

The TDP won only 74 seats from the 216 seats won by it in 1985 because of so much anti on TDP. [4] General Elections were held in the same year and resulted in the INC(I) winning in 39 out of 42 Lok Sabha constituencies. Its rival, the TDP won only in 2 Lok Sabha constituencies.

Who became the Chief Minister of Gujarat in 2014?

He resigned in 2014 to become the 14th Prime Minister of India. He was succeeded by Anandiben Patel who became the state’s first woman chief minister. The current Chief Minister is Bhupendrabhai Patel of the BJP.

What was the date of 2014 general election in India?

General election held in India in 2014. The Indian general election, 2014 was held to constitute the 16th Lok Sabha, electing members of parliament for all 543 parliamentary constituencies. Running in nine phases from 7 April to 12 May 2014, it lasted 36 days.

How many by-elections were held in 2014 elections in India?

The elections in November were from Uttar Pradesh and Uttarkhand, and were held on November 20, 2014. Has 31 members. Has 3 members. 13 by-elections were held (caused by resignation, death or disqualification). ^ Ghulam Nabi Azad was elected Leader of the Indian National Congress, on June 8, 2014, succeeding Dr. Manmohan Singh.

When were the elections held in 2014 in Odisha?

Assembly elections to the 147-member Odisha assembly were held on 10 April and 17 April 2014. The results were declared on 16 May 2014. Naveen Patnaik continues as the Chief Minister of Odisha. Assembly elections to the 32-member Sikkim assembly were held on 12 April 2014. Votes were counted and results were declared on 16 May 2014.

When was The repoll held in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections?

^ “Lok Sabha Elections 2014: Repolling in nine Odisha booths on April 25”. The Economic Times. Press Trust of India. 17 April 2014. ^ “Repoll in nine Odisha polling stations April 25 | Orissa News # 42477”.