What towns make up Hampshire County?

What towns make up Hampshire County?

Highlighting the Hampshire County towns of Amherst, Hadley, Belchertown, Sunderland, Leverett, Shutesbury, and Pelham.

What counties are in Hampshire?

Councils Southampton Portsmouth
Districts of Hampshire Unitary County council area
Districts Test Valley Basingstoke and Deane Hart Rushmoor City of Winchester East Hampshire New Forest City of Southampton Eastleigh Fareham Gosport City of Portsmouth Havant

What towns does Hampshire cover?

The administrative county comprises 11 districts: East Hampshire, Hart, New Forest, Test Valley, the boroughs of Basingstoke and Deane, Eastleigh, Fareham, Gosport, Havant, and Rushmoor, and the city of Winchester (the county seat).

How many towns are there in Hampshire UK?

The 13 cities listed above are all in Hampshire….Major and local towns and cities in Hampshire:

City: round-trip one-way
Get: vacation flight hotel SEARCH

Is Southampton in Hampshire County?

Southampton (/saʊθˈ(h)æmptən/ ( listen)) is a port city in the ceremonial county of Hampshire in southern England. It is located approximately 70 mi (110 km) south-west of London and 15 mi (24 km) west of Portsmouth.

What county is Basingstoke in?

county of Hampshire
Basingstoke and Deane, borough and district, administrative and historic county of Hampshire, southern England, west-southwest of London. The borough is largely rural but includes the market town of Basingstoke, the administrative centre.

What is the largest town in Hampshire?

Basingstoke. Basingstoke is the largest town in Hampshire.

Does Southampton come under Hampshire County Council?

The cities of Portsmouth and Southampton are not governed by Hampshire County Council.

What is the biggest town in Hampshire?

Basingstoke. Basingstoke is the largest town in Hampshire.

Is High Wycombe in Hampshire?

How far is it from High Wycombe to Hampshire? The distance between High Wycombe and Hampshire is 42 miles. The road distance is 52.8 miles.

What county is Portsmouth?


Portsmouth City of Portsmouth
Region South East England
Ceremonial county Hampshire
• Type Unitary authority, city

What county is Southampton UK in?

Southampton, city and English Channel port, a unitary authority in the historic county of Hampshire, southern England. It lies near the head of Southampton Water, on a peninsula between the estuaries of the Rivers Test and Itchen.

Is Isle of Wight under Hampshire County Council?

To begin with, the Isle of Wight was part of the area of Hampshire County Council, but a year later the island was given its own county council, which came into being on 1 April 1890.

What areas does Hampshire County Council cover?


  • Basingstoke & Deane Borough Council.
  • East Hampshire District Council.
  • Eastleigh Borough Council.
  • Fareham Borough Council.
  • Gosport Borough Council.
  • Hart District Council.
  • Havant Borough Council.
  • New Forest District Council.

Is Hampshire a good place to live?

Hampshire – an inspiring place to live and work. Located on the south coast, with excellent transport links up and down the country, Hampshire is one of the best places to live and work, offering the perfect blend of rural and city living with so many activities, events and places to go.