What kind of plug adapter do I need for Brazil?

What kind of plug adapter do I need for Brazil?

For Brazil there are two associated plug types, types C and N. Plug type C is the plug which has two round pins. Plug type N is the plug which has two round pins and a grounding pin. Brazil operates on a 127/220V supply voltage and 60Hz.

Can you use type C in Type N?

Please note that type N sockets, which are used in Brazil and South Africa, are incompatible with the 16 amp version of type C because of the shape of the plug.

Why does Apple not include power adapter?

Starting with iPhone 12, Apple no longer includes power adapters in every box as it moves to reduce package waste (and make some cash on accessories). Its newest smartphones also include support for Apple’s magnetic MagSafe charging.

Do Apple chargers need converters?

The USB-A charger shipped with iPhones takes any input voltage between 100 and 240V and outputs the standard 5V charge used by any USB device (whether that’s an iPhone, and Android phone, a game controller, set of headphones.. whatever – they all expect 5V DC).

Which countries use type N plugs?

In 2001 and 2013, respectively, Brazil and South Africa standardised on the type N socket and plug system in order to put an end to the proliferation of different socket and plug types within their borders. The plug consists of two pins and a grounding pin that form a triangle.

Can I use a 10w charger on my iPhone?

Answer: A: Using the 10w charger is fine, there won’t be any battery damage as a result.

Can iPhone chargers be used internationally?

Fortunately, the iPhone’s power adapter was designed for international use, so it can withstand a wide range of voltages. However, consider purchasing a plug adapter, as some wall outlets in foreign countries have different prong designs.

Which countries use a Type C plug?

Countries Using Type C Electric Plug Albania, Algeria, Angola, Argentina, Austria, Azores, Balearic Islands, Bangladesh, Belgium, Bolivia, Bosnia, Brazil, Bulgaria, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Canary Islands, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Channel Islands, Chile, Comoros, Congo, Croatia, Dem.