What is STD Code of Khandwa?

What is STD Code of Khandwa?

STD & PIN Codes

Sr Locality STD
1. Khandwa town (Dist HQ) 0733
2. Chhaigaon Makhan (Block HQ) 07320
3. Pandhana (Tehsil and Block HQ) 07320
4. Punasa (Tehsil and Block HQ) 07323

Who is the DSP of Khandwa?

Vivek Singh
Vivek Singh, IPS | District Khandwa, Government of Madhya Pradesh | India.

What is khandwa known for?

Boasting of a central location, Khandwa has been one of the focal centers of major tourist place in Madhya Pradesh. The place has witnessed a notable guest list that includes personalities like Swami Dayananda Saraswati, Swami Vivekananda, Mahatma Gandhi, Lokmanya Tilak etc.

What is the state of Khandwa?

Madhya PradeshKhandwa / State

Who is the MLA of Khandwa?

The main battle is expected to be between the two time incumbent MLA Shri. Devendra Verma of BJP and Shri. Kundan Malviya of the Indian National Congress….Khandwa Assembly constituency.

Reservation SC
Member of Legislative Assembly
Current MLA Devendra Verma
Party Bharatiya Janata Party

How many Tehsil are there in Khandwa district?


Sr.No.th Subdivision Tehsil
1. Khandwa Khandwa
2. Pandhana Pandhana
3. Punasa Punasa
4. Harsud Harsud

How many people are in Khandwa?

Khandwa City Population 2011

Khandwa City Total Female
City Population 200,738 97,837
Literates 151,545 70,347
Children (0-6) 24,801 11,770
Average Literacy (%) 86.14 % 81.74 %

How many villages are there in Khandwa district?

Village & Panchayats

Sr Janpad Panchayat No. of Villages
1. Khandwa 97
2. Pandhana 124
3. Chhaigaon Makhan 87
4. Punasa 147

Is khandwa a town?

Khandwa is a city and a nagar nigam in the Nimar region of Madhya Pradesh, India. It is the administrative headquarters of the Khandwa district, formerly known as East Nimar District.

Which city is Khandwa?

The city of Khandwa is the administrative headquarters of the district. Other notable towns in the district include Mundi, Harsud, Pandhana and Omkareshwar….

Khandwa district
State Madhya Pradesh
Division Indore
Headquarters Khandwa
Tehsils Khandwa, Punasa (Mundi), Harsud, Pandhana

Who is MP of Burhanpur?

Burhanpur Assembly constituency is one of the 230 Vidhan Sabha (Legislative Assembly) constituencies of Madhya Pradesh state in central India. It’s a part of Burhanpur District. Current Member of Legislative Assembly is Thakur Surendra Singh, an Independent Politician.

Who is MLA of khargone?

Khargone Lok Sabha constituency

Incumbent Gajendra Patel
Parliamentary Party BJP
Elected Year 2019
Constituency Details

What is the tehsil of Khandwa?

How many villages are there in Khandwa?

There are about 219 villages in khandwa tehsil, which you can browse from khandwa tehsil villages list (along with gram panchayat information) below.