What are the 7 reserve components?

What are the 7 reserve components?

The term “Reserve Component” refers collectively to the seven individual reserve components of the Armed Forces: the Army National Guard of the United States, the Army Reserve, the Navy Reserve, the Marine Corps Reserve, the Air National Guard of the United States, the Air Force Reserve, and the Coast Guard Reserve.

Can reserves get Good Conduct Medal?

To receive a Reserve Good Conduct Medal, a service member (excluding Army Reservists), must, generally, be an active member of the Reserve or National Guard and must have performed three to four years of satisfactory duty (to include drills and annual training) with such service being free of disciplinary action.

What medals do Army Reserves get?

The Armed Forces Reserve Medal (AFRM) is a service medal of the United States Armed Forces that has existed since 1950. The medal recognizes service performed by members of the reserve components and is awarded to both officers and enlisted personnel.

Is there a ribbon for ARCAM?

Criteria: The Army Reserve Components Achievement Medal (ARCAM) is a Good Conduct Medal that is issued to a member of the United States Army Reserve.

How many reserve components are in the Armed Forces?

seven reserve components
The seven reserve components: The Army National Guard, the Air National Guard, the Army Reserve, the Navy Reserve, the Marine Forces Reserve, the Air Force Reserve and the Coast Guard Reserve.

Can I join the military at 42 years old?

Federal law dictates that the oldest recruit for any military branch must be 42 years old. However, each branch can set its cap below that < 42 limit.

How many knots is 3 Good Conduct medals?

Unlike other additional award devices, e.g., oak leaf clusters, bronze, silver, or gold clasps with knots (or loops) are used to indicate the total number of awards of the Army Good Conduct Medal. For instance, two awards of the medal are indicated by two bronze knots, three by three, etc.

Do I qualify for the Armed Forces Reserve Medal?

Awarded to any service member or former service member of the Reserve components of the U.S. armed forces who completes or has completed a total of 10 years of honorable and satisfactory military service in one or more Reserve component of the armed forces.

How do you get the Army Achievement Medal?

Criteria: The Army Achievement Medal (AAM) is granted to personnel for outstanding achievement or meritorious service not of a nature that merits the Commendation Medal. The AAM is commonly only given to officers in the pay grade of O-4 and below, as well as enlisted service members below the grade of E-7.

Do Navy Reservists Get Good Conduct medals?

Effective 1 January 2014, Navy Reserve members are eligible for the navy Good Conduct Medal (NGCM) Additionaly, the Naval Reserve Meritorious Service Medal will no longer be awarded.

Are reserves considered military?

A person who is active duty is in the military full time. They work for the military full time, may live on a military base, and can be deployed at any time. Persons in the Reserve or National Guard are not full-time active duty military personnel, although they can be deployed at any time should the need arise.

Does reserve annual training count as active duty?

A category of active duty used to provide structured individual and/or unit training, including on-the-job training, or educational courses to Reserve component members. Included in the active duty for training category are annual training, initial active duty for training, or any other training duty.

How many knots is 2 AGCM?

Does active duty time count towards Armed Forces Reserve Medal?

The AFRM is also given to any member of the Reserve or National Guard who is mobilized to an active duty status. When this is the situation then the 10 year period benchmark is waived and the AFRM is given regardless of time in service.