How many tehsils are in Muzaffarabad?

How many tehsils are in Muzaffarabad?

Muzaffarabad Division comprises three districts, namly, Muzaffarabad, Neelum and Jhelum Valley (Hattian)….AZAD JAMMU AND KASHMIR.

S. No. Name of the District Tehsils of the District
1 Muzaffarabad 1. Muzaffarabad 2. Patika (Naseerabad)
2 Jhelum Valley (Hattian) 1. Hattian Bala 2. Chikar 3. Leepa

How many Tehsil are there in Kotli Azad Kashmir?

Administrative divisions The Kotli District was previously a subdivision of the Mirpur District until 1975. Before 1947, it was part of the Jammu area of Jammu and Kashmir. The district is divided into five tehsils: Charhoi Tehsil.

What is the province of Kotli?

Azad Kashmir
Kotli (Urdu: کوٹلی) is a city in Kotli District of Azad Kashmir, in Pakistan.

How many union councils are there in Muzaffarabad?

Administrative subdivisions The district of Muzaffarabad is administratively divided into 2 tehsils, which are subdivided into 25 union councils.

How many village are there in Muzaffarabad?

Villages list of Muzaffarabad block. Here are the full list of villages in Muzaffarabad block. Which can be useful for you. There are 164 villages in Muzaffarabad block.

How many tehsils are there in Kashmir?

Administrative Structure Jammu, Kathua, Samba, Poonch, Rajouri, Udhampur, Reasi, Ramban, Doda, Kishtwar, Srinagar, Anantnag, Pulwama, Kupwara, Shopian, Ganderbal, Bandipora, Baramulla, Budgam, and Kulgam, . The Districts are further Sub-Divided into 207 Tehsils.

How many divisions are in AJK?

Azad Kashmir is divided into three divisions (Muzaffarabad, Mirpur & Poonch) and ten administrative districts with Muzaffarabad as the capital of the state.

How many rivers are there in Muzaffarabad?

Muzaffarabad is home to three main rivers flowing through Kashmir, Neelum , Jehlum and Kunhar. Neelum river merge itself intothe river Jhelum at Domail.

What is Muzaffarabad known for?

Muzaffarabad is known for its exclusive wood carved furniture that is very popular. They have a huge variety of wood such as dayyar, akhrot etc and markets are filled with beautifully carved table, chairs, jewelry boxes and they take customized orders and the quality is top notch. The area is famous for its woodwork.

How many districts are in Azad Kashmir?

Azad Kashmir is a dependent territory of Pakistan. It has 10 first-order administrative divisions called “districts,” and each district is divided into tehsils.

How many divisions does Azad Kashmir have?

Which is the largest district of AJK by area?

Neelum and Kotli are the largest districts of Azad Kashmir by area and population respectively. Gilgit is the largest by area and population both for Gilgit-Baltistan.

Where is Sehnsa tehsil located?

Sehnsa Tehsil is a large Tehsil in Pakistan Administered Azad Kashmir which lies on the west of Gulpur on the Kotli -Rawalpindi road. Sehnsa is a sub-divisional (Tehsil) headquarters of Kotli district in the center of Sehnsa valley. The literacy rate of this area is more than 70%.

What are tehsils in Azad Kashmir?

Tehsils are third-order administrative divisions of Azad Kashmir, after divisions and districts. Tehsils are divided into fourth-order administrative divisions known as union councils.

Where is Sehnsa in Azad Kashmir?

Sehnsa is on the Kotli-Rawalpindi main road Azad Kashmir. between Pounch and Jehlem rivers there is a 40 kilometers long vall Sehnsa is a small city and sub-divisional headquarters in the District Kotli in Azad Kashmir.

Where is Muzaffarabad located?

The city is located in Muzaffarabad District, near the confluence of the Jhelum and Neelum rivers. The district is bounded by the Pakistani province of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa in the west, the Kupwara and Baramulla districts of Indian -administered Jammu and Kashmir in the east, and the Neelum District in the north.