How many divisions are there in Secunderabad?

How many divisions are there in Secunderabad?

Secunderabad railway division is one of the six divisions of South Central Railway zone (SCR) of the Indian Railways. It is one of the top five divisions of Indian Railways and its divisional and zonal headquarters are at Secunderabad….Secunderabad railway division.

Predecessor Southern Railway zone
Length 1,488 km (925 mi)

How many divisions are there in South Central Railway?

six divisions
SCR has now six divisions – SECUNDERABAD, HYDERABAD, VIJAYAWADA, GUNTUR, GUNTAKAL and NANDED. SCR is the third largest zone in Indian Railways, both in terms of size and gross earnings.

How can I get canteen tender in Railway?

The canteen in railway stations is awarded by applying to the DRM/Commercial of the concerned division of the Zonal Railways (IRCTC). The DRM/Commercial is responsible for the provision of efficient conduct of commercial work over his Division/Area.

Which areas comes under Secunderabad?

Complete List of Area in Secunderabad in Hyderabad, Telangana

S.No Area / Town Name Tehsil / Taluk Name
1 Administrative Buildings Secunderabad
2 Aphb Colony Moulali Secunderabad
3 Begumpet Policelines Secunderabad
4 Begumpet Secunderabad

Who is GM of SWR?

GM Sanjeev Kishore
Important Officials

Designation Name E-mail.ID
GM Sanjeev Kishore [email protected]
AGM P.K.Mishra
SDGM & CVO Milind Deouskar

How do I get permission to sell food on a train?

Approval from FSSAI No restaurant or hotel is allowed to carry out the business of food delivery in trains if they are not FSSAI approved. If you are the owner of a hotel and want to partner with IRCTC food catering, then get a certificate of approval from FSSAI first. Without it, your application will be rejected.

How can I sell my food on Indian Railways?

To be involved in food catering services with Indian Railways, Food Business Operators (FBOs) need to apply for Central License online on Food Licensing and Registration System (FLRS). As an FBO, you can also track the status of your application online.

Which areas comes under South Hyderabad?

Circle 4 covers areas under Moosarambagh, Saidabad, Saroornagar, Barkas, Moghalpura, etc. Circle 5 covers areas under Falaknuma, Puranapul, Begum Bazaar, Shali Banda etc….GHMC – Zones, Circles and Wards.

2 IV
South Zone Erstwhile Circle – I (Areas under Moosarambagh, Saidabad, Saroornagar, Barkas, Moghalpura, Chaderghat etc.)
Old Malakpet

How many divisions are there in Hyderabad?

The city of Hyderabad is divided into six zones: Charminar, L. B. Nagar, Serilingampally, Kukatpally, Secunderabad and Khairatabad. Each zone is further divided into circles, thirty in total.

Who is the DRM of Secunderabad?

South Central Railway. Shri Amit Vardhan has taken charge as Divisional Railway Manager, Secunderabad Division, South Central Railway.

Which railway zone has highest divisions?

Northern Railway
At present, there are 18 zones and 70 divisions on the Indian Railway; each division is headed by the DRM (Divisional Railway Manager), who reports to the General Manager of the Zone. The largest zone in Indian railways is the Northern Railway, whereas the smallest zone is the North-Eastern zone.