How many cabinets are there in Telangana?

How many cabinets are there in Telangana?

Telangana’s current 17-member cabinet (including chief minister) is its second, being sworn in by the Governor of Telangana on 13 December 2018, 19 February 2019 and 8 September 2019.

Who is the central Minister of Telangana?

Council of Ministers (Present)

Name of the Minister Portfolio Constituency
Sri Kalvakuntla Chandrashekar Rao Chief Minister, All the portfolios not allocated to any Minister Gajwel
Sri Md. Mohamood Ali Home, Prisons and Fire Services MLC
Sri A. Indrakaran Reddy Forest & Environment and S, Endowments and Law Nirmal

Who is the union finance minister of Telangana?

Min Harish Rao
Union govt denied over Rs 34000 crore in grants to Telangana: Finance Min Harish Rao. Finance Minister Harish Rao said a total of Rs 1,013.9 crore grants recommended by the Finance Commission for rural and urban local bodies were also not released.

Who is the Minister of Education in Telangana 2021?

Patlolla Sabitha Indra Reddy
Patlolla Sabitha Indra Reddy (born 5 May 1963) is an Indian politician who serves as the current Minister for Education of Telangana state since 2019.

Who is first CM of Telangana?

Kalvakuntla Chandrashekar Rao, popularly known as KCR, was born in Chintamadaka, Medak Dist, Telangana, India to Sri Raghava Rao and Smt. Venkatamma on February 17, 1954 . After leading the Telangana movement to its desired end, he became the first Chief Minister of the State.

Who is Telangana speaker?

Telangana Legislative Assembly
Speaker Pocharam Srinivas Reddy, TRS since 17 January 2019
Deputy Speaker T. Padma Rao Goud, TRS since 25 February 2019
Chief Minister K. Chandrashekar Rao, TRS since 2 June 2014
Leader of Opposition Vacant since 6 June 2019

Who is president of Telangana?

Chandrashekar Rao, with a single-point agenda of creating a separate Telangana state with Hyderabad as its capital….

Telangana Rashtra Samithi
President K. Chandrashekar Rao
Chairperson K. T. Rama Rao
General Secretary Joginapally Santosh Kumar
Lok Sabha leader Nama Nageswara Rao

What is the rank of Smita Sabharwal?

4th rank
Smita Sabharwal IAS is also known as the ‘People’s Officer’. Her exemplary work as an IAS officer has earned her many accolades and she has become an inspiration to IAS aspirants all over the country. She was an IAS topper, securing 4th rank in the 2000 UPSC exam.