Can I renew my CDL online in Washington state?

Can I renew my CDL online in Washington state?

The fastest and easiest way to renew is to go online to using any smartphone, computer/laptop, or tablet. Renewing online takes only a few minutes. You can renew up to a year before your license or ID expires.

How much does it cost to renew a CDL in Washington?


Commercial driver license (CDL) Fee
Add CDL to a valid Washington driver license $40
Transfer valid out-of-state CDL to a Washington CDL $75
Add CDL endorsements $10
Renew driver license with CDL endorsement $55

How long is a CDL good for in Washington State?

Transfer out-of-state CDL to a WA CDL – $191. CDL re-qualification – $35. Renew with commercial driver license endorsement – $180 for 6 years. Renew with CDL and motorcycle endorsement -$210 for 6 years.

Can I keep my CDL without a medical card in Washington state?

You must meet the Federal DOT medical certificate requirements. You do not have to keep your medical certificate on file with WA SDL but you must carry it with you when operating a CMV. Per RCW 46.25. 055 CDL drivers must carry Medical Examiners Card in Washington.

What are the requirements for a CDL in Washington state?

Basic Requirements for a Washington State CDL 18 years or older with a valid Washington driver’s license. Proof of U.S. Citizenship, lawful permanent residency, or an on-domicile document. Self-certification of the type of operation the driver will conduct. Medical documents may be required.

How much does a Class A CDL cost in Washington state?

They also have training programs for hazardous materials endorsement as well as bus driver endorsements. Cost: Class A CDL Tuition: $4,195.

How much does a DOT physical cost in Washington state?

They are licensed in the State of Washington and are nationally registered with the Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration (FMCSA). The charge for the complete basic examination is $120.00.

Who needs a DOT medical card in Washington state?

All commercial drivers of vehicles in interstate commerce with a maximum gross vehicle weight rating of over 10,000 pounds (4,536 kilograms) are required to obtain and maintain a valid Medical Examiner’s Certificate (ME Certificate) Commercial drivers who drive vehicles requiring a CDL have two additional requirements.

What happens if you let your DOT medical card expire in Washington state?

If you don’t self-certify before the deadline, Washington SDL will change your CDL record to show “not certified,” and you won’t legally be allowed to operate a commercial vehicle. You can return your status to normal by submitting a self-certification form and, if required, a copy of your medical certificate.

What felonies disqualify you from getting a CDL in Washington state?

A CDL will be disqualified for at least one year for certain “major violations.” The list of major violations includes chemical test refusals, DUIs (driving under the influence), underage DUIs, CMV DUIs, leaving the scene of an accident, using a motor vehicle in the commission of a felony, driving a CMV while revoked.